Are you an NAAEE member? Is there someone you’d like to recognize for their outstanding achievements in environmental education? If so, then keep reading!

NAAEE is proud of the many accomplishments of our members and partner organizations. Each year, they present a variety of Awards for Excellence at their annual conference to highlight outstanding achievements in environmental education.

The Call for Awards Nominations is open!
Deadline: August 1


Walter E. Jeske Award
The Walter E. Jeske Award is NAAEE’s most prestigious award, given each year to recognize service to NAAEE and leadership within the field of environmental education.

Rosa Parks and Grace Lee Boggs Outstanding Service
The Rosa Parks and Grace Lee Boggs Outstanding Service Award is presented annually to an individual in recognition of their leadership in educating and promoting action to support environmental education and environmental justice at the local, state, or global level.

Outstanding Affiliate Organization
The Outstanding Affiliate Organization Award is given annually to recognize significant contributions by NAAEE Affiliate organizations to the field of environmental education.

Outstanding Contributions to Research in EE
The Outstanding Contributions to Research in Environmental Education Award is presented each year to an individual who has made a significant contribution to environmental education through research in the following areas:

  • Conducting EE research of a substantive nature that contributes to the theory and practice of EE;
  • Reporting of EE research at professional conferences or in refereed journals or other research publications; and
  • Promoting EE research through activities, such as serving on research committees or on editorial boards of research publications, teaching and/or serving on thesis committees, and designing training programs in research and evaluation.

Outstanding Service to EE
The Outstanding Service to Environmental Education Awards are presented to individuals and organizations to recognize their efforts to lead EE efforts.